Lakewood OH

Southwestern Conference postseason basketball awards (Area Winners)

Westklake's Makis Beach earned first team All-SWC honors behind his great defense and his 10.2 points, 11.8 rebounds, 2.5 assists and 1.4 steals per game, while shooting 45 percent from the field. Photo – Ryan Kaczmarski

Boys Basketball

First team All-SWC

Adam Asadorian – Olmsted Falls

Gavin Skelly – Westlake

Makis Beach – Westlake


Second team All-SWC

Brad Hamilton – Avon Lake

Seth Muck – Avon Lake

Andy Lucien – North Olmsted

Alex Mitchell – Olmsted Falls

Joe Hadib-Nissan – Westlake


Honorable mention

Jason Hessel – Avon Lake

Christian Jones – Avon Lake

Ryan Coleman – North Olmsted

Matt Starcovic – North Olmsted

Pat Hynes – Olmsted Falls

Sam Lombardo – Olmsted Falls

Cameron Brown – Westlake

Connor Meek – Westlake


Olmsted Falls junior Kerri Gasper earned first team All-SWC honors by tallying 15.0 points, 8.1 rebounds, 2.7 assists and 2.3 steals per game this season, while shooting 90 percent from the free throw line. Photo – Ryan Kaczmarski

Girls Basketball

First team All-SWC

Kerri Gasper – Olmsted Falls

Corrine Furci – Westlake


Second team All-SWC

Allison Collins – Westlake

Monica Fury – Westlake


Honorable mention

Ali Balthaser – Avon Lake

Logan Leduc – Avon Lake

Molly Dailey – North Olmsted

Stephanie Kemp – North Olmsted

Savanaja Black – Olmsted Falls

Heather Mueller – Olmsted Falls

Rebecca Essig – Westlake

Taylor Hood – Westlake




RSS Syndication