Lakewood OH

Patriot Athletic Conference basketball awards (Area Winners)

Lutheran West senior Andrew O'Hara eaned second team All-PAC honors by scoring 13.0 points and averaging 5.33 rebounds per game, while shooting 49 percent from the floor and 57 percent from the free throw line. Photo – Ryan Kaczmarski

Boys basketball

First team All-PAC

Kelvin Jones – Brookside

Ryan Williams – Fairview


Second team All-PAC

Cameron Drew – Brookside

Andrew O’Hara – Lutheran West

Greg Kunze – Lutheran West


Honorable mention

Mlitto Agosto – Brookside

Miguel Owens – Fairview

Peter Koza – Lutheran West


Girls basketball

MVP: Katie Smith – Fairview


Fairview senior Katie Smith won the Patriot Athletic Conference girls basketball MVP award behind her 17.9 points, 6.0 rebounds, 3.9 steals and 3.0 assists per game this season. She broke several Warriors records this year, including most points in a season (448), most points in Fairview girls basketball history (1256), most 3-pointers in a season (56) and most 3-pointers in a career (143). Photo – Ryan Kaczmarski

First team All-PAC

Erika Elias – Brookside

Katie Smith – Fairview

Kaprina Hawkinson – Fairview

Rachel Malloy – Fairview


Second team All-PAC

Arianna Sanchez – Brookside

Maddie Jakabcic – Lutheran West


Honorable mention

Vanessa Vanzant – Brookside

Bri Kovacevich – Fairview

Abby DeSimelare – Lutheran West




RSS Syndication